Upcoming book “Facing the fAcTs” on sale soon


Yes, that’s right, I’ve written a book. This book will be a self-published manual for men who are going through the same issues I’ve gone through. The book will be a no-nonsense guide on how to cope with your situation, how to begin a new lifestyle, and how to become healthy and stay healthy.

While this book focuses on the male side of the issue (a side that has been all but forgotten in the weight loss industry), the facts and guides in the book will apply to anyone who is struggling with their weight and looking for a reasonable guide to putting their weight and their life back in order. Here’s a short exert from the book to whet your whistle.

” We should start this book with a few assumptions. If you are reading this book, you’re probably fat! If you’re reading this book, you’re probably a guy, either that or maybe a woman who is a little desperate. If you are reading this book you are at a point where you want to change yourself. I can help, but I can’t do it for you. Read this book if you want to learn how to become more healthy, don’t read this book if you’re looking for a quick fix. I don’t need money, I’m not rich, but I do ok, this book was written because there’s no book out there like it right now, not to let me retire rich, although I wouldn’t mind the money, I didn’t have a book like this for me, and had to do it all on my own, adapting female strategies to a guy, changing ratios, altering definitions, adapting research to me. I’ve already done the work, all you need to do is take it, LEARN it, and use it. While I made my best attempt to keeping things simple and to the point, some of the concepts in this book have no simple explanation, I only ask that you take the time to read and comprehend everything, I’m confident that if you read through this book, things that are confusing first, will come into clear focus after a couple of passes.”
Updates and release dates will becoming soon, I hope to have the book published and on the “rack” before the end of the year.

-Steve Hare

About banks1850

I'm a regular guy, very happily married, I have no kids, 1 dog (ok he's sort of a kid), love sports (playing and watching), and enjoy helping others. I'm an ACE certified personal trainer since early 2010 and I focus on impact athletics performance training and also beginner development for both nutrition and exercise. I'm a bit of a nerd, as such I love to read about health and wellness and much of my nutrition and biological knowledge comes from college and advanced text.

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yay!! Good job. I am so happy for you that you finally finished this. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

